First Impressions: King of Dramas

King of Dramas

Plot:  Anthony Kim is the man standing at the top of the drama world.  However, his cold attitude and “I will do anything to win” type attitude has earned him a lot of enemies… just about everyone in the drama business.  After an accident occurs during production and a man dies, Anthony is fired from his position and soon has nothing left.  This drama follows the story of how he and Writer Lee Go Eun fight to create and broadcast a new drama to bring them back to the top.

Why I decided to watch it:  A drama about making dramas?  Mangas about writing mangas (Bakuman)?  Documentaries about filming documentaries?  I love these type of things.  After hearing about it from a friend, I couldn’t wait to watch it after I finished King 2 Hearts.

First Impressions:  Anthony Kim is crazy.  I liked how intense he was about making the drama.  I don’t know if that’s how it is in the real world of dramas, but the insanity of the production was fun to watch, and you kind of get some insight into how difficult it is to succeed in the industry.  I’m sure its just as difficult in real life as in the drama, although probably without your evil ex-assistant trying to thwart your plans every step of the way using even more underhanded methods then the ones you are using.  Overall it was a very exciting, and there were a few funny moments to relax the tension of it all (although there are some moments where you might think that its ridiculous).  I really enjoyed the first few episodes that I’ve seen and I’m looking forward to watching the rest of it!

 

 

Leave a comment